This topic contains 0 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Matthew Wolf Matthew Wolf 2 months ago.

• Author
    Matthew Wolf Matthew Wolf 

Hello, I’m in my third year of Engineering. All my classmates are planning their further studies abroad. There are times when I feel like studying in a country like Canada, US or Germany would be a great option for me as well. But I feel confused. How do I decide whether higher studies abroad is going to be the best option?

• #7360 Reply
    Madhu Mullapati madhumullapati 

Now-a-days it is common to go abroad and study. It really gives you a great career after completion of your studies even in abroad and in India. You have to appear for one of these GRE, GMAT, TOEFL, IELTS, etc . If you score well, you will be getting admission in best colleges abroad.You will be placed in top companies with higher packages.

If you can’t get through the entrance exams and get admission in best college, it is better to study here in best colleges in India than to study in abroad. It totally depends on your dedication level and financial support. It costs higher in abroad but gives you a way better future.

• #7366 Reply
    Sujitha Jayaraj suji_emma 

Hello,

You may want to pursue higher studies abroad for the following reasons.

1. The idea with pursuing higher studies abroad is associated highly with pursuing research. If you are passionate on acquiring a career in Research, doing it abroad is advised mainly because research is well-funded there and sophisticated equipment, ease of acquiring resources are all better there.
    2. Job opportunities are meek in India and pursuing your Masters abroad will allow you to be placed abroad where there is a possibility of better job opportunities as well as a higher pay.

Hope this helps you figure out if you want to study abroad.

• #7414 Reply
    Ayush Shrivastav ayus777shrivastav 

Hi Ripper,