This topic contains 0 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Matthew Wolf Matthew Wolf 2 months ago.

• Author
    Matthew Wolf Matthew Wolf 

Hello,

I am a student. I have completed my 12th grade with a percentage of 92 and have taken a year off to decide what I want to do and focus on getting there. I’ve chosen to make a bright career as an engineer. And out of curiosity, what are the top paid branches in Engineering?

• #6868 Reply
    Shravya H.M. Shravya H.M. 

Hey Surya,

Firstly, congratulations on that amazing¬†high score in your 12th grade exams! ūüėÄ

Engineering is chosen by millions of students every year as a field of study because of the lack of STEM students due to the rising demand for them everyday. And most Engineering jobs are well paid. Here are the top paid Engineering branches in the country:

• Comuputer Science/ Information Science Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Civil¬†Engineering
    • Electrical¬†Engineering
    • Electronics¬†Engineering
    • Chemical Engineering

When you look at college placements in colleges (besides the top IITs, NITs, BITS Pilanis, etc) year after year, the students of branches besides CSE just gawk at the ridiculously high pays some CSE students receive as their first salaries. But don’t get me wrong the other branches have high paying roles as well. But the high paying jobs for these students seem to be higher in number, particularly during placements.

• #7016 Reply
    Mugeera Patel Mugeera Patel 

You should always choose a branch based on your liking and not the highest paid salary after. Various branches demand various skill set. If you do not like complex maths or logic then CS is not for you. If you have always hated chemistry you should not go for chemical engineering. You should choose your branch with great care is because majority of your time i.e. 70% will be towards your career in your whole life. Value your Liking for a particular subject first.