This topic contains 0 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Matthew Wolf 1 month ago.

• Author
     Matthew Wolf 

Hey,

I’m a student in the 11th grade. I have pretty good grades and my teachers and family think I’m sort of smart. But I always feel like I can do so much better if I do what I need to do on time. I am constantly procrastinating my tasks and end up finishing assignments and studying that requires days in a few hours. While it’s a cool feat, I know that had I put in the effort at the right time I would have had better results, since I have a meticulous personality when I actually do something right. How do i get rid of this nasty habit of procrastination?

Parag Patle 

Usually when people ask about beating procrastination, it is because procrastination affects their productivity. They have several goals or to-do list for that day, which gets delayed due to this. In your case, I would say, the information provided is incomplete. You haven’t mentioned things you do while procrastinating, or something else that you want to pursue other than your academics which you could have if it wasn’t for procrastination. Still, I would like to share with you some tips, that you can do to avoid this nasty habit.

Get up early and make a to-do list for that day. In the end of the day, check that list you created that morning and see how much you have achieved. Carry forward the tasks that you missed on that day to the next day. As you see your list growing, your conscience will wake up from deep slumber and get you to finish the work. If that can’t work, then God Bless You my friend.

aashnakumar.70