This topic contains 0 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Anand Aseem Anand Aseem 2 months, 1 week ago.

• Author
    Anand Aseem Anand Aseem 

Hello Everybody,

I am anand. from New Delhi. i am currently studying in 12th standard(humanities). I have a dream of becoming an IAS. i am planning on starting early to prepare for it. please let me know how to proceed with the preparation. which course to take up after my senior secondary.

thank you

• #4457 Reply
    PUJHA RAMESH PUJHA RAMESH 

Hello Anand,
    You have taken a great decision. It takes a lot of hard work to succeed in the civil service examinations.

First you will have to develop the habit of reading newspapers regularly. You will have to keep yourself updated on the current affairs on both the national and the international level. It is now time for you to brush through your history books. You will have to become a pro in the Indian history and Indian politics. Trying to attempt the civil service exams directly would be a difficult task. So it is better that take mock tests. You attend the government exams like the UPSC exams. Also it is time for you to turn on to the news channels from entertainment based channels.Because as I told you earlier,it is very much important for you to keep yourself updated on the current affairs.The MANORAMA YEAR BOOK will be of a great help to you when you prepare for the exam.

Preparing for your civil exams is a very tedious process.So it is better you choose a course related to civil exams after your senior secondary. If you plan to take up a professional course like engineering, it will become more tedious for you to manage because preparing for engineering as well as civil exams at the same time will become extremely difficult.

The best course for you to choose would be B.A., HISTORY because history plays a significant role while preparing for the civil exams. You could also opt for B.A., POLITICAL SCIENCE.