Tagged: ,

This topic contains 0 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Arpit Raj Mall 1 month ago.

• Author
     Arpit Raj Mall 

Is there any entrance exam or any scholarship exam held for designing courses ???? I am a BE student in ETC branch what should I prefer for future? ???

Ashita Kulshreshtha 

Dear Nirmal,

If you like designing there is no reason why you shouldn’t go for it. You can opt to pursue the course in designing from National Institute of Fashion Technology or National Institute of Design which are among premier colleges of the country.

Olivia Das 

Hi,

You should go for what you are interested in. BE in ETC is not a bad option but if you want to choose designing, then also there is a plethora of options 🙂

There is and exam AIEED- This is for designing and you can get scholarships based on these too!

Also, you can go for NIFTs and NIDs !! 🙂 Good luck

Shraddha Goel 
    Rank: I am little worried about my admissions in IIT. What are the other options suppose if I don’t make it ?

Well it depends upon the type of designing course. Eg- The school of Interior design, CEPT, Ahmedabad offers 5 year professional programme in Interior design to candidates who have passed +2 with 55% aggregate in Maths/Biology, Physics, Chemistry and English. Many part time one year diploma course being run in every city, which require very minimal qualification. There are many  private institutions offering certificate courses for interior designing, qualification required for such courses is SSLC.

However for fashion designing there is no such special requirement and you just need 10+2 with 50% marks and for Post Graduate courses graduation. In the prominent institutes, admission is strictly on merit- through written test, situation test, group discussion and interview.

NIFT and NID are indeed the best for designing course.

Muskan Soni