This topic contains 0 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Arpit Raj Mall 3 months ago.

• Author
     Arpit Raj Mall 

I am a student of science and got 85% marks in class 12th. My parents want me to make career in this field. But I like English literature a lot and want to make career in this field. What should I do?

• #5704 Reply
     Olivia Das 

HI,

You have a nice score 🙂

Well both the fields have there own importance and beauty.

Both have equally blooming opportunities!

You can consider your parent’s and your wish both . Then go ahead by measuring the pros and cons of both options.

According to me, you should choose what you like. Because you cant excel in any stream until and unless you like it! 🙂

• #6770 Reply
     ahelisg 

Hi Abhijeet,

Congratulations on your commendable score! 

In today’s age, both science based fields and English literature provide fantastic opportunities. There are multiple avenues available in both sectors. 

A career in science may seem more lucrative to due to how reliable it is. Considering your score of 85%, I’m certain that you will excel as an engineer, doctor or in any other science based field.

However, since your interest lies in English literature, it’s important to keep in mind that passion is the key driving force for excellence. There are a large number of wonderful opportunities if you are to explore the field of English Lit. If you enjoy what you do, it will be much more rewarding than any stable job. Furthermore, if you enjoy what you do, you are sure to excel at it and become successful!

Kindly have a discussion with your parents regarding the various career options available in English Literature. Your potential to succeed depends on what drives you to work harder. 

Good luck!

• #7224 Reply
     ana 

Hey,

Well my parents wanted me to do law and I wanted to be a writer so I can pretty much relate to it.