This topic contains 0 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Dr Pramod Kumar Manglik 1 month ago.

  • Author
  • #1338
     Dr Pramod Kumar Manglik 
    Rank: Top MBA Colleges in New Zealand

    I want to know the classification of tenses in the form of a flowchart. Can someone help?

  • #7552
    Rank: Full Form of SRM Chennai


    Tenses refer to the time of an action and tells us if the process is taking place now, has taken place or will be taking place.

    The three main types of tenses are Past tense, Present tense and Future tense.

    The sub divisions of Past tense are:

    1. Simple past
    2. Past progressive
    3. Past perfect simple
    4. Past perfect progressive

    The sub divisions of Present tense are :

    1. Simple present
    2. Present progressive
    3. Present perfect simple
    4. Present perfect progressive

    The sub divisions of Future tense are:

    1. Simple Future
    2. Future progressive
    3. Future perfect simple
    4. Future perfect progressive

    Here’s a link to help you out – https://www.pinterest.com/pin/528891549965343619/


You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Verify Yourself

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account