Tagged: 

This topic contains 0 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Matthew Wolf 1 month ago.

• Author
     Matthew Wolf 

Hello, I am in my second year of BBA. What are the various career paths I can pick after completion of BBA?

Mugeera Patel 

1)Become a charted accountant
    2. While doing it get one or more certifications like CIMA, ACCA.
    3. Do PGDM/MBA
    4. Get some job experience.

There are a lot of Options

a. Investment Banking
    b. Financial Analyst
    c. Equity Research
    d. Stock Market Trading
    e. Corporate Finance Practice
    f. Data Analyst
    g. Start your own business.
    h. Travel.
    i. Give IBPS, Bank PO exams. Work in a bank.
    j. Join the Indian Armed Forces. Lookout for various recruitment drives.
    k. Get a LLB degree.
    l. Do a short term course like NCCMP, NCFM. Become a stock market investor.
    m. Learn one or more new languages. Strive for fluency and perfection in the chosen language/languages. Become a translator.
    n. Try for an IAS, IFS, IPS..

The list is endless, your orientation is what matters.

karanmehta_97 

There are many options you can look at after BBA.

You can make a place for yourself in any industry as long as you market yourself correctly. Think of the skill sets and needs of the industry you are wanting to break into, how your previous experience fits in, and emphasize it! A BBA is a very versatile and desirable degree. I possess one as well and have gone from customer service manager, to mortgage broker, to University employee, to a position as a CFO/accountant (who needs to get back to work).

Just remember, it is all about positioning yourself.

Other options available to you is a very broad question. Do what you love. I have heard the saying ‘Your talent is your obligation’. Most people enjoy doing what they are good at. Look at what you have done in the past and enjoyed and take some hints from there.